How Our Courses Work

STEP 1 – Sign Up

Just fill out our short form, and, once payment is completed through our secure site, you can get started!

STEP 2 – Study

All of our ACLS, PALS, and BLS training materials are designed to be inclusive, comprehensive, and streamlined. They include what you need to know about the current American Heart Association guidelines and recommendations. If this is your first time learning the material, take sufficient time to learn it well. If you are recertifying, note that there have been some changes from the previous AHA recommendations. These updates are clearly marked in the study materials (and they will show up on the exam!). Take the time you need to master the study materials.

You should also take advantage of the Megacodes. While the ACLS, PALS, and BLS algorithms provide a useful way to remember management strategies, our carefully crafted Megacodes force you to apply these codes in simulated clinical situations. It is best to run the Megacodes after you have mastered the study materials, but before you take the certification exam.

STEP 3 – Take the Exam

Once you have mastered the ACLS, PALS, and BLS training materials and worked through the Megacodes, it is time to take the ACLS certification examination. The ACLS certification exam is not timed, but we strongly recommend that you treat it like other exams (answer the questions without the help of the study materials). You need to achieve a passing score of 80% or better. If you don’t pass on your first attempt, don’t worry. We will let you know right away whether you pass or fail and you can retake the exam until you pass.

STEP 4 – Receive Your Provider Card

Once you pass the exam…Congratulations! You are certified! You will immediately be given a digital copy of your ACLS, PALS, or BLS provider card that you can print and carry with you. A physical copy of the card will be mailed to your address of record which will arrive within 2-5 business days. International providers may see a delivery time frame of 1-2 weeks, depending on location. The certification is good for two years from the day you pass the exam.

Select your courses below:


Fast | Accredited | Online




Fast | Accredited | Online




Fast | Accredited | Online